Follow saimatkong @ twitter

MSN – Spam Advert "please get this ringtone / heyy look here ;)"

Written on April 27, 2008 – 9:38 pm | by saimatkong | 9,355 views

Recently, again I receive spam message from MSN.

Your Friend says:
please get this ringtone

www.melodiemedia.info

Please get this ringtone, www.melodiemedia.info

It will redirect you to

http://www.wixawin.com/my/ads/macbook.aspx?affiliateid=nenal&dp=12356XXXXXX, it’s sort of like affiliate link, if you click on it then the hacker will earn big bucks out of it maybe? Please do not fill in anything in the form. Do not fill in your mobile number or any personal details. Please refer to the screen capture below.

Please get this ringtone, www.melodiemedia.info

heyy look here ;)

www.yourbonuscenter.info

heyy look here ;) www.yourbonuscenter.info

Get your Bonus Ringtone ;)

www.melodietimes.info

Get your Bonus Ringtone ;) www.melodietimes.info

click here and get your bonus ;)

www.gettinamelodie.info

click here and get your bonus ;) www.gettinamelodie.info

very funny, look and get :p

www.thebonusmiles.info

I have check the domain registra info and it come to be both also the same person behind it.

melodiemedia.info
Domain ID:D24546064-LRMS
Domain Name:MELODIEMEDIA.INFO
Created On:22-Apr-2008 12:49:57 UTC
Last Updated On:22-Apr-2008 12:49:58 UTC
Expiration Date:22-Apr-2009 12:49:57 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com (R159-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:DI_8005346
Registrant Name:halil korkmaz
Registrant Organization:halil korkmaz
Registrant Street1:ankara
Registrant City:ANTALYA
Registrant Postal Code:07050
Registrant Country:TR
Registrant Phone:+90.2322242754
Registrant FAX:+90.00000
Registrant Email:halobaba@gmail.com
Name Server:NS1.FASTMELODI.COM
Name Server:NS2.FASTMELODI.COM

yourbonuscenter.info
Domain ID:D24545994-LRMS
Domain Name:YOURBONUSCENTER.INFO
Created On:22-Apr-2008 12:46:54 UTC
Last Updated On:22-Apr-2008 12:46:55 UTC
Expiration Date:22-Apr-2009 12:46:54 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com (R159-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:DI_8005346
Registrant Name:halil korkmaz
Registrant Organization:halil korkmaz
Registrant Street1:ankara
Registrant City:ANTALYA
Registrant Postal Code:07050
Registrant Country:TR
Registrant Phone:+90.2322242754
Registrant FAX:+90.00000
Registrant Email:halobaba@gmail.com
Name Server:NS1.FASTMELODI.COM
Name Server:NS2.FASTMELODI.COM

Do you receive any of these message? Maybe you could share your view about this.

Check out this Spyware – wixawin.com pop ups when I google about wixawin.com

Tags: , , , ,

Related Posts

Advertlets.com Expired Today!
Tweet EmailWhat’s happening to Advertlets? I was told by...

10% Discount from GoDaddy.com for Cheaper Domains
Tweet Email www.GoDaddy.com provides a one-stop shop for individuals...

TM Net Block Port 25 Mail Proxy Server
Tweet EmailDear Valued Customer, Telekom Malaysia Berhad wishes to...

RM0.99 for a domain name believe it or not!
Tweet Email    Yes, it's only 99sen for a...

Advertlets is still paying their publisher but in a slow manner!
Tweet EmailI have cashed out few months back and...



  1. 4 Responses to “MSN – Spam Advert "please get this ringtone / heyy look here ;)"”

  2. By littlejody on May 2, 2008 | Reply

    Hello, I just found out since at least April 29th that I’ve been sending out similar ones to my friends on my contact list as well.
    (Heyy install it http://www.melodietimes.info )

    Is there a resolve to this one yet and how you get infected by this one?

  3. By saimatkong on May 2, 2008 | Reply

    I did not infected by this. maybe u can try to change ur password and if it works do let me know so that I can updated the post and list the way to solve this msn infection.

  4. By Anon on Jun 4, 2008 | Reply

    Same person has been sending email with a link to blckrnewzel(dot)info saying it is a free service to see who has blocked or deleted you from their contacts. The site asks you to type in email address and password (obvious phishing scam) If you do enter your details, then it uses your account to send out the same email to everyone in your address book. If you have done it already, too late, your address book has been harvested. Change your password to prevent repeated attacks on your account.

    Scammer details as below:

    Domain ID:D24619693-LRMS
    Domain Name:BLCKRNEWZEL.INFO
    Created On:28-Apr-2008 07:47:26 UTC
    Last Updated On:28-Apr-2008 07:47:27 UTC
    Expiration Date:28-Apr-2009 07:47:26 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:Directi Internet Solutions Pvt. Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com (R159-LRMS)
    Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
    Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
    Registrant ID:DI_8005346
    Registrant Name:halil korkmaz
    Registrant Organization:halil korkmaz
    Registrant Street1:ankara
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:ANTALYA
    Registrant State/Province:
    Registrant Postal Code:07050
    Registrant Country:TR
    Registrant Phone:+90.2322242754
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:+90.00000
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Registrant Email:halobaba@gmail.com
    Admin ID:DI_8005346
    Admin Name:halil korkmaz

  5. By miles on Aug 12, 2008 | Reply

    hi

Post a Comment

About Me

Here I'll share my knowledge, discovery and experience related to latest news, gadgets and happening stuffs. Most articles on this site are related to IT, short reviews, tips and latest offers and many more. More

Want to subscribe?

 Subscribe in a reader Or, subscribe via email:
Enter your email address:  
Google